My movie news, previews/reviews and celebrity news

My Top 31 Horror Movies List

I hope you all forgive me for rushing this list, but since I started late and was interrupted by my mom’s heart attack I am going to post the list which I had completed before I started the posts. This is just so everyone can see the complete list pre-Halloween. It might not hold up over time and there is the very real possibility I forgot a movie or something but it’s my list as of now and this is not a definitive list, just my personal preferences. In order from least to greatest here it is

#31 – The Ring

#30 – The Amityville Horror (Original)

#29 – The Last House On The Left (Remake)

#28 – The Strangers

#27 – The Blair Witch Project

#26 – Poltergeist/Poltergeist 2 (tie)

#25 – Silence Of The Lambs

#24 – Seven

# 23 – Frailty

#22 – Identity

#21 – I Know What You Did Last Summer

#20 – Dressed To Kill

#19 – Paranormal Activity

#18 – Friday The 13th The Final Chapter (Part 4)

#17 – Trick ‘r Treat

#16 – John Carpenter’s The Thing

#15 – Pet Semetary

#14 – Night Watch (Nick Nolte, Ewan McGregor)

#13 – Psycho (Alfred Hitchcock‘s Original)

#12 – John Carpenter’s The Fog (Original)

#11 – The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (Remake)

#10 – The Exorcist

#9 – Psycho 2

#8 – Night Of The Living Dead (Original)

#7 – Alien

#6 – Halloween II (Original Rick Rosenthal)

#5 – Stanley Kubrick‘s The Shining

#4 – A Nightmare On Elm Street (Original)

#3 – Jaws

#2 – Scream

#1 – John Carpenter’s Halloween

One response

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention My Top 31 Horror Movies List « Joe's Blu-ray, Movie & DVD Reviews -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

