My movie news, previews/reviews and celebrity news

#31 – The Ring

Reasons why – The Ring is creepy in it’s atmosphere reminiscent of earlier horror films like John Carpenter’s Halloween. It delivers jump-scares even when I know what is going to happen, this film makes my skin crawl. Naomi Watts is really good in this type of horror film. She can’t be blamed for the bad script and special effects of the sub-par sequel.

Does it hold up? – Yes. Still as creepy as it was back in 2002.

Stars – Naomi Watts, Brian Cox, Jane Alexander, Amber Tamblyn

Director – Gore Verbinski

Studio – DreamWorks Pictures

Similar films – Ring (Japan), The Grudge

Followed By – Rings, The Ring Two

Runner Up – Wolf Creek

7 responses

  1. Very interesting articles you’ve got on here. Enjoyed reading them. Take care

    October 27, 2010 at 8:33 pm

  2. Your site is quite interesting and very well written. I like the way it is organized and presented. Very concise and articulate.

    October 28, 2010 at 3:23 pm

  3. Great site! I have enjoyed reading your posts. Take care

    October 30, 2010 at 4:40 pm

  4. I like your site a lot. Simple yet very articulate. Take care

    November 2, 2010 at 10:10 pm

  5. Your articles are very inspiring indeed. I keep coming back! There are so many things I agree on. I hope we can exhange ideas in the future.

    November 7, 2010 at 8:24 am

  6. I have recommended your site to my brother who was looking for information on this specific subject matter. This will definitely help him. Thank you

    November 10, 2010 at 3:11 am

  7. I am very impressed with the articles on your site. I get so many ideas to help me. I will be coming back to check if you have more articles in the future.

    November 13, 2010 at 10:21 am

Leave a Reply

